About Kelsey


Onesheet Created By

Visit the Splash Page

Latest Press

  • Sept. 20, 2012
    Force One Seven is working with a new alternative singer by the name of Kelsey. Working on her first EP A Delightful Sadness, which will be released in late October, Kelsey has developed a fresh and innovative sound. “10,000 Bombs” is the first visual from the upcoming EP. Like this: Be the first to like this. (Read More)
  • Sept. 17, 2012
  • Sept. 15, 2012
  • Sept. 14, 2012
    The Business Behind the Music (Read More)
  • Sept. 13, 2012
    “10,000 Bombs” is the lead single from Chicago singer Kelsey, who we were introduced to by the good guys at Force One Seven. While the song itself is nothing short of phenomenal, we knew what to expect from this artist’s talents; so for us, it was the music video that really managed to impress us here – it’s flawless and that’s not something you usually see from artists so early on in their careers. Watch the video below and let us know what you think. Date: September 12th, 2012 | Posted B... (Read More)
  • Jon Kassab of Sept. 12, 2012
    There's a whole orchestra, a fit girl performing an intense ballet routine on some roof, and an upcoming artist with a dope nose ring; what's not to like? Although this might be a tad out-of-the-ordinary on, I thought it was too good to not post on our site. Kelsey was recently signed to Force One Seven and dropped her first video since she was signed. I am in love with her sound and the video is absolutely gorgeous. The piano adds a dramatic undertone, while her voca... (Read More)
  • Chris Y of Sept. 12, 2012
    Today we are featuring the new video by Chicago native and amazing vocalist, Kelsey. Kelsey cites her start in music early in childhood, singing along with her fathers guitar. As she’s grown, Kelsey has made it to Hollywood week at American Idol, and been chosen to appear on the Voice. Her sultry vocals have the grit of a rock star with the melody of a pop star. LIKE her on Facebook Our friends, Force One Seven produced this video. A chicago-based artist development and production team,... (Read More)
  • Andrew of Sept. 11, 2012
    Tuesday, September 11, 2012 Posted by Andrew Barber Directed by Da Visionaryz. Produced by Force One Seven Kelsey made her FSD debut a few weeks back with her Chance The Rapper-assisted, “Out Of Sight.” Well, today she’s back with a new record from her debut EP, A Delightful Sadness, which will drop sometime next month. This is her first ever visual, so enjoy. If you want to download the track you can grab it below. (Read More)
  • Sept. 11, 2012
    By Monelle Bryce Located in London 11 Sep 2012 Force One Seven sent me a nice new vid this morning , it’s the first single by Kelsey from her debut EP Delightful Sadness out next month. Really nice vox. Let us know what you think: Track Production: Na’el Shehade Video Directed by Da Visionaryz Tags blog, music, Music Video, Video (Read More)
  • Sept. 11, 2012
    September 11, 2012 by ckeane Chicago local Kelsey Montanez dropped her new music video for single “10,000 Bombs” today. Check it out. Pure chi town talent. Follow Kelsey on Twitter: Buy “10,000 Bombs” on iTunes: Click Here (Read More)
  • Sept. 11, 2012
  • Sept. 1, 2012
  • Sept. 1, 2012
    Friday, August 31, 2012 Posted by Andrew Barber Today we’re happy to present the first official single from the Loud Chicago Sounds mixtape, which drops in full on September 5th. Presented by the SAE Institute and Leaders 1354, Loud Chicago Sounds, is a new project that celebrates the opening of the SAE Institute in Chicago. And next Wednesday (9/5) at 7pm, you can see the artists featured on the project perform live at Leaders at The Loud Live Series. Details for that are below. “Out Of S... (Read More)