About Soulero


Onesheet Created By

  • Shannon McGill Shannon is the owner of SectionZ Records and Management.SectionZ Records label artists: Savant Shreddie Mercury Soulero Twistex Qwentalis Masters Tenkai Wa ...


Endorse this Onesheet Endorsing this Onesheet means you vouch for Soulero and would feel comfortable serving as a reference. Endorse


Latest Press

  • Angus of Get Lifted Tonight Feb. 28, 2013
    GLT Exclusive Guest Mix 008: Soulero Philip Rimstad or Soulero to his artist channels is a young electro producer we have been watching grown over the past year or so and have been shocked at much of the material the young Swede has pieced together. As a Monstercat artist, Soulero has brought us original releases like “Pussycat” “Because We Are” and “The World”, an emotional electro journey through melody, later the vocal of Anna Yvette, and after that an acoustic version. “Break Away“, “Regret (Read More)
  • Sarah Croft of In Your Speakers Dec. 6, 2012
    Electronic dance music newcomer Soulero proves once again Sweden has a hand in producing the future of this genre. Less commonly known by his real name, Philip Rimstad has been dabbling in music composition since 2009. His latest EP entitled My Little Adventure has recently been released on November 2nd, 2012 under SectionZ Records. Although topping off at four tracks makes this EP small in nature, Soulero’s sound is anything but a "little" adventure. He has produced a level of sophisti... (Read More)
  • A Phan of Obsessive Dubstep Nov. 24, 2012
    This beautiful gem sponsored by MOI. The World (feat. Anna Yvette) by my friend Soulero. At least, I think he’s my friend…. A free download too woopie! I love the original track on Monstercat 010, so hearing this version makes me even hapiper. (Read More)
  • Mo Panda of Funky Panda Nov. 16, 2012
    Soulero Released date: 2012-11-02 (SectionZ Records)!/szmusic (Read More)
  • A Phan of Obsessive Dubstep Nov. 8, 2012
    ...Third track of out five on Soulero’s new “My Little Adventure” EP. This track is my favorite. Just hauntingly beautiful, yet so Soulero-y.... (Read More)
  • Editor of Dirty Electro Sounds Oct. 27, 2012 artists that I keep on finding that blow me away. This week, it happened again when I found out about Soulero. This Swede has been producing for just over 3 years and has been getting his tracks signed to some good record labels lately like Monstercat and most recently Funkk Sound Recordings. Coma is an amazing track! With big chords, complextro bits and chopped vocal samples... (Read More)
  • CHAITANYAMATHUR of Bangin Beats Oct. 11, 2012
    A budding young producer from the homeland of electronic music’s best; “Soulero” has released one that ranks below none other. Being only 19, this young swede has massive potential and after hearing his other tracks, you’d think the same! “The World”, recently released on Monstercat Records is blissful, melodic, soothing, and has an incredibly rejuvenating flow. Best to start your weekend on this note, and you’re assured a good one! Truly an ace track... (Read More)
  • Paulie of Big Green Beats Oct. 7, 2012
    Hit More for Download | In case you haven't noticed, it's been a pretty good week for new music over here at BGB. Can add Soulero's "The World" to the list of reasons why. A new find for me, Soulero is a 19 year old Swede signed to Monstercat records. Check him out on facebook for some more music. (Read More)
  • Editor of Heady Tunes Oct. 6, 2012
    Need some soothing and revitalizing sounds for your Saturday morning? Why not, and with Soulero, how could you ever go wrong? I have yet to find a time and place where his music is not appropriate. In all seriousness, it has been quite the privilege to be exposed to someone so young, with so much talent, and an ear for music that results in some of the best electro currently hitting the shelves... (Read More)
  • Caveman of Caveman Sound Sept. 27, 2012
    ... consistently defined by explosive energy and relentless basslines. The duo have recently teamed up with an up-and-coming Swedish electro house talent Soulero to produce a joint 3-track Bon Appétit EP, and the final result is nothing short of excellent. Each one of the tracks is loaded with plenty of melodic synths, catchy vocal chops.... (Read More)